The Sacred Journey




Hello, my beloved seekers of truth and light! Some say there are seven stages of a spiritual awakening, while others claim there are even more, possibly fourteen. But let me tell you, there are as many stages as your soul needs to reach the Divine destination of enlightened living. 

So, what are these spiritual awakening stages all about, and why should you embark on this profound journey?

What Are the 7 Stages of Spiritual Awakening?

Let’s explore the idea of these spiritual awakening stages together. To start, we enter a state of innocence. Imagine approaching life with the open-hearted curiosity of a child, always eager to learn, understanding that there’s a world of wisdom awaiting you. It’s the beginning of your awakening journey.

Next, we face fear. But fear is not an enemy; it’s your ego’s way of showing itself. As you learn to control your ego, you’ll embrace fear as a teacher, guiding you toward spiritual growth.

The third stage is where the magic truly begins. You’ll realize the immense power within you. Life isn’t something that merely happens to you; it’s what you intentionally create. You become the conscious co-creator of your world.

As you progress on your journey, you’ll understand the profound connection between giving and receiving. The act of giving naturally leads to receiving, showing that we are all interconnected in this intricate web of existence. Remember, you are the star in your own movie, but the world doesn’t revolve around you; it’s a part of your creation.

What Does a Spiritual Awakening Feel Like?

Choosing love is a pivotal stage on your path to spiritual awakening. You choose to see the world through the eyes of compassion, love, and non-judgmental acceptance of others. Love becomes your guiding light in the darkness.

Next is wisdom – your innocence returns, reminding you that you truly know nothing. Embrace the world as your teacher, and as a seeker, you look at life with the eyes of a child, free from preconceived notions.

You might be a seeker for quite a while, searching for answers beyond yourself, reading books, and listening to countless teachers. But here’s where I invite you to consider something extraordinary: the wisdom you seek outside of yourself is already a part of your innate abilities. It’s within you, waiting to be discovered.

What Happens When You Reach Spiritual Awakening?

The ultimate stage is that of the sage. The sage taps into the innate source of understanding and the human experience. This sage serves, both themselves and others, with humility and wisdom, illuminating the path for all souls.

Being spiritually awakened means living a life filled with compassion, love, and enlightenment. It may not be a straightforward journey, with perhaps 7, 14, or even 16 stages to explore! What truly matters is that you’re choosing to live at the highest frequency of enlightenment possible.

Being spiritually awake is about striving for that same Divine energy. Living with intention, embracing compassion, and mindfulness—that’s what it means to experience a spiritual awakening.

In the words of Adironnda, “Be the love you are.” Embrace the love that already resides within you and release the aspects that seem to separate you from your true self. When you live judgment-free, in infinite love, making choices rooted in compassion, you are indeed spiritually awake.

Remember, this path is unique to each of us. Embrace it with an open heart, and may your life be a radiant testament to the love and light you hold within. 

Namaste Y’all

Marilyn ✨

About the author, Marilyn Harper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Along with your favorite physical  products you will also find many healing meditations and recordings in our store as well. We invite you to take a look!